play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
5.0

All 712 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great service

    By David P on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    customer service one of the best ive found they were very helpfull and all nice cars and all in everyones price range


  • 5

    Fishpond Autos - Vehicle purchase

    By Kevin L on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car for my daughters 18th birthday, had the idea vehicle an Hyundai i10 very nice vehicle and well presented. On picking the vehicle up the owners wife had bought some 18 birthday banners, balloon + ribbon etc to go on the car, "a very nice touch". The service was extremely good, very friendly, but not pushy in any way. I would recommend visiting Fishponds Auto's.


  • 5

    Shambles

    By Anonymous on 02 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fiesta Ecoboost from this company back in February 2022. Started having issues with the car in July. April 2023, the headgasket went which subsequently cause the engine to fail and it requires a full replacement. I paid £7360 for this car, and the engine alone will cost me £7000 to replace. At first the manager was really quite helpful and friendly when I purchased the car, but sadly when all this happened this was not so much the case. There is a well known problem with this particular kind of Ford, which as a young lady I really was just not aware of. So, Fishponds, knowing that this would happen to the car soon, still sold me it. I am left in quite a lot of debt because of this, and the manager advised me that this "normally happens around 60k/70k miles", my car has just hit 61k. I just couldn't believe they sold me a car knowing the issues, and not informing me. When questioned, the manager said he could have let me know, but, he "cannot run the business based on morals". Really upset that this has happened as I initially had a great experience, but I would urge people not to come here as it seems they are more interested in lining their pockets with your money, instead of being any way helpful.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/06/23

    Firstly I was sorry to hear of of your car troubles,but if I may make a couple of points. Your car was purchased from ourselves 15 months ago and you have travelled over 7000 miles we have had no contact since purchase so assume all was well. I then had a phone call from you implying that somehow I would have known in advance that engine would overheat with a head gasket fault and then subsequent engine failure, now with over 40 year in this business I still canot predict future failures and to suggest that we do not care and have no morals is simply not true and we have nearly 700 auto trader 5 star reviews which suggest otherwise. Now I was pleased to hear that you purchased an AA extended care guarantee and you were making a claim, but sadly the AA warranty claim was rejected due to you missing your 12month / 12000 mile service and thus lack of maintenance could have caused the failure. Ford vehicles with the eco boost engines are very popular and sold by many different dealers and I'm confident that there are lots of satisfied customers, I am sorry that you are not one. All makes and models of cars have a most "common fault" it does not mean however that they all fail at the same time with the same fault, but as a foot note I would strongly recommend keeping up with any service requirements.


  • 5

    By Matthew s on 08 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome team with great advise. Purchased a Ds4 just over a week ago. even with an unseeable problem, they have gone above and beyond to get it repaired. I would highly recommend anyone to shop here.


  • 5

    Hand-on-heart recommendation without hesitation

    By James U on 09 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly haven't had an experience this good from a used car garage before. Absolutely zero pressure to buy and prices are fair to begin with and open to reasonable negotiation. Car was described honestly, (minor) warts and all so no nasty surprises on arrival. Turnaround from reservation to collection was lightning fast. Very friendly service. Hand-on-heart recommendation without hesitation.


  • 5

    Super, Cars

    By Adam A on 11 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Got a motor from Martin and the guys at Fishponds, they were happy, honest and helpful, a great experience and made the buying smooth on arrival. Even the smallest question's over the phone, when calling back 3 or 4 times was greeted with encouragement and an extra video if I required. a good place to shop. Thank you all.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Martin, Sheila and Brett were all very helpful when I visited from Dorset to purchase my fiesta! Really great customer service and such lovely people who were genuinely helpful. A really great experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to visit in the future or recommend to friends.


  • 5

    Purchase of BMW Series 1 - Octobert 2021

    By Adee R on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We found Fishponds Autos on Autotrader whilst looking for a car. What a breath of fresh air! Honest, genuine people that want to have happy customers! This is how buying a car should be!! Coffee on arrival, even helped me tax the car in their office too. I had a professional mechanic inspect the car - FPA welcomed this with open arms - he could not fault the car! Even when FPA carried out their own inspection, they still changed a tyre and changed the front brakes & pads, even though there was 15,000 miles left in them! A testament to aiming for total client satisfaction!! Really impressed and a very happy wife! Well done team Fishponds Auto's....until the next time!! :-)

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 20/11/21

    Thank You For Your Review


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Support

    By Matt R on 24 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Fishponds and Martin & Sheila have provided excellent customer service and support. There was a historic engine issue (which was a manufacturers fault) and they stood by me for the entire process of resolving it. The car was immaculate inside and out and I am more than happy with both the quality of the vehicle and the whole purchasing process.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 20/11/21

    Thank You For Your Review


  • 5

    Totally recommended

    By Sarah H on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from this Dealership, the service was excellent and professional. The car was delivered due to Covid restrictions, spotlessly clean and serviced the day before it arrived. I am very pleased with the car and would recommend anyone to buy a car from them.