play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
4.8

All 706 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    bought new car

    By Peter W on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    all very good bought the car we wanted couldn't have gone better 5 stars not enough should be 10 STAR


  • 5

    Will stay firmly loyal to this dealer

    By Claire C on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a family run firm with an AA approved repairer on site which attracted me from the start. I liked the description of the vehicle of my choice so called them to find out more. When I told them that I have just passed my test they understood that I was totally clueless about what to do regarding becoming the keeper of the car, car tax and explained everything to me in such a way I understood what they were saying. When I went on the test drive I was concentrating on the handling of the vehicle by how the steering felt as I was cornering junctions; I focused on the brake pedal which had firm handling which was a great help when I was steering around junctions. The best part was at the filling station, I learned how to operate a petrol pump for the first time and with a bit of help half filled the tank. Overall, my experience was outstanding and they genuinely exceeded my expectations of what how the morning was going to turn out.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Carolyn S on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went with an idea of what I wanted, and Fishponds autos had just the car,plus it was sent for a brand new MOT and also every detail was checked The customer service is excellent!


  • 5

    Trustworthy, highly recommend them.

    By Alison P on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They also give a three month warranty on their cars, as well as selling 2 year warranties if you want, so you have peace of mind if anything goes wrong within that time. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    great service

    By David P on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    customer service one of the best ive found they were very helpfull and all nice cars and all in everyones price range


  • 5

    Fishpond Autos - Vehicle purchase

    By Kevin L on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car for my daughters 18th birthday, had the idea vehicle an Hyundai i10 very nice vehicle and well presented. On picking the vehicle up the owners wife had bought some 18 birthday banners, balloon + ribbon etc to go on the car, "a very nice touch". The service was extremely good, very friendly, but not pushy in any way. I would recommend visiting Fishponds Auto's.


  • 5

    Shambles

    By Anonymous on 02 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fiesta Ecoboost from this company back in February 2022. Started having issues with the car in July. April 2023, the headgasket went which subsequently cause the engine to fail and it requires a full replacement. I paid £7360 for this car, and the engine alone will cost me £7000 to replace. At first the manager was really quite helpful and friendly when I purchased the car, but sadly when all this happened this was not so much the case. There is a well known problem with this particular kind of Ford, which as a young lady I really was just not aware of. So, Fishponds, knowing that this would happen to the car soon, still sold me it. I am left in quite a lot of debt because of this, and the manager advised me that this "normally happens around 60k/70k miles", my car has just hit 61k. I just couldn't believe they sold me a car knowing the issues, and not informing me. When questioned, the manager said he could have let me know, but, he "cannot run the business based on morals". Really upset that this has happened as I initially had a great experience, but I would urge people not to come here as it seems they are more interested in lining their pockets with your money, instead of being any way helpful.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/06/23

    Firstly I was sorry to hear of of your car troubles,but if I may make a couple of points. Your car was purchased from ourselves 15 months ago and you have travelled over 7000 miles we have had no contact since purchase so assume all was well. I then had a phone call from you implying that somehow I would have known in advance that engine would overheat with a head gasket fault and then subsequent engine failure, now with over 40 year in this business I still canot predict future failures and to suggest that we do not care and have no morals is simply not true and we have nearly 700 auto trader 5 star reviews which suggest otherwise. Now I was pleased to hear that you purchased an AA extended care guarantee and you were making a claim, but sadly the AA warranty claim was rejected due to you missing your 12month / 12000 mile service and thus lack of maintenance could have caused the failure. Ford vehicles with the eco boost engines are very popular and sold by many different dealers and I'm confident that there are lots of satisfied customers, I am sorry that you are not one. All makes and models of cars have a most "common fault" it does not mean however that they all fail at the same time with the same fault, but as a foot note I would strongly recommend keeping up with any service requirements.


  • 5

    By Matthew s on 08 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome team with great advise. Purchased a Ds4 just over a week ago. even with an unseeable problem, they have gone above and beyond to get it repaired. I would highly recommend anyone to shop here.


  • 5

    Hand-on-heart recommendation without hesitation

    By James U on 09 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly haven't had an experience this good from a used car garage before. Absolutely zero pressure to buy and prices are fair to begin with and open to reasonable negotiation. Car was described honestly, (minor) warts and all so no nasty surprises on arrival. Turnaround from reservation to collection was lightning fast. Very friendly service. Hand-on-heart recommendation without hesitation.


  • 5

    Super, Cars

    By Adam A on 11 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Got a motor from Martin and the guys at Fishponds, they were happy, honest and helpful, a great experience and made the buying smooth on arrival. Even the smallest question's over the phone, when calling back 3 or 4 times was greeted with encouragement and an extra video if I required. a good place to shop. Thank you all.