play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
4.9

Based on 282 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick and Easy! Great service!

    By Pamela O on 14 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    After checking in internet, I decided to go and see the cars, they were very kind and let me do the drive-test right away. They provided a new service and a new MOT and helped me with the AA Warranty. The whole process was quick and easy!

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Very pleasant buying experience.

    By Alastair M on 13 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my car buying experience. No pushy salesmen but good help available when I asked for it. I got an above average price for my part exchange car and completed the deal very quickly. I would definitely recommend Fishponds Autos and will no doubt go back there when I’m looking for another car. Lovely people to deal with.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Awesome car fantastic service!

    By Trevor P on 12 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I rang Martin at 09.00 and arrived at 12.00 Martin pulled all of the stops out for me and had the Nissan cube (which by the way is great) serviced and ready to go. I can honestly say this has been by far the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. It's a shame I can't move them all done to where I live as I would with out doubt recommend all of my friends to visit and buy from them. All of the staff were friendly and nothing was too much bother, the fact that they are AA approved should give any prospective buyers peace of mind. Thanks again for everything it really was a joy.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    The best car dealers in the South West and beyond

    By Jodie B on 10 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Yesterday we bought the best car we’ve ever had from Shiela and Martin who went out of their way to get the car ready and MOTed for us. They are both such joys to buy a car from that I will be recommending Fishponds Auto to everyone I meet. Get down there and grab yourself the car of your dreams and the best customer experience you may ever have!

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 29/07/18

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Outstanding family owned and operated business

    By Matthew T on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Martin and his wife are very pleasant people and knowledgeable on a very wide range of immaculate hand picked vehicles very easy to deal with no pushy sales tactics and the sales services and after sales service are second to none i bought my first car 13 years ago from martin and now my second and he remembered me as if it was last week you dont get that from other dealers who forget your name the minute you have left the forecourt!!!! By with confidence one happy returning customer thanks guys.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Out with the old & in with the new

    By Julie E on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Iwas very pleased with the way the salesman/owner dealt with me. Ihad credit on my current car & he was willing to pay off the credit, give me a good price for mine & i came away with a new car.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Friendly and professional experience

    By Ellen P on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had originally been looking at a different car, but it didn't really meet my needs. There was a lot of choice within my limited budget and I was able to find exactly what I was looking for. There was no hard selling, the service was friendly and helpful rather than pressured.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Great experience and great car. Will recommend

    By Enzo G on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I can recommend Fishponds Autos to offer a friendly and professional service when purchasing a used car. The selection of cars for sale is offered at a high standard and a relaxed atmosphere when browsing and looking. No pressure

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Andrew W on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very patient, polite, helpfully. I am not the easiest of customer to please but can't fault the staff at Fishponds Autos. They listen to my concerns and do their very best to help and reassure me if I have any concerns, five star service would highly recommend.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    Very straightforward and honest dealing

    By Jacky H on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and helpful gentleman friendly nature ready to accommodate one's requirments

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 02/07/18

    thank you very much for your review