play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
5.0

Based on 538 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Will stay firmly loyal to this dealer

    By Claire C on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a family run firm with an AA approved repairer on site which attracted me from the start. I liked the description of the vehicle of my choice so called them to find out more. When I told them that I have just passed my test they understood that I was totally clueless about what to do regarding becoming the keeper of the car, car tax and explained everything to me in such a way I understood what they were saying. When I went on the test drive I was concentrating on the handling of the vehicle by how the steering felt as I was cornering junctions; I focused on the brake pedal which had firm handling which was a great help when I was steering around junctions. The best part was at the filling station, I learned how to operate a petrol pump for the first time and with a bit of help half filled the tank. Overall, my experience was outstanding and they genuinely exceeded my expectations of what how the morning was going to turn out.


  • 5

    bought new car

    By Peter W on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    all very good bought the car we wanted couldn't have gone better 5 stars not enough should be 10 STAR


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Carolyn S on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went with an idea of what I wanted, and Fishponds autos had just the car,plus it was sent for a brand new MOT and also every detail was checked The customer service is excellent!


  • 5

    Trustworthy, highly recommend them.

    By Alison P on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They also give a three month warranty on their cars, as well as selling 2 year warranties if you want, so you have peace of mind if anything goes wrong within that time. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    great service

    By David P on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    customer service one of the best ive found they were very helpfull and all nice cars and all in everyones price range


  • 5

    Fishpond Autos - Vehicle purchase

    By Kevin L on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car for my daughters 18th birthday, had the idea vehicle an Hyundai i10 very nice vehicle and well presented. On picking the vehicle up the owners wife had bought some 18 birthday banners, balloon + ribbon etc to go on the car, "a very nice touch". The service was extremely good, very friendly, but not pushy in any way. I would recommend visiting Fishponds Auto's.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John L on 01 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car from Fishponds Autos a few days ago. We found it to be a pleasant, courteous and very professional company. The owners of the company explained everything clearly in person, and made us feel welcome while still carefully maintaining covid social distancing procedures. We would recommend this company very highly and would not hesitate to go back next time we need a new car. Our new car came with enough petrol to get home- sixty miles away, the screenwash was topped up, and a full new MOT. We were very impressed.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 11/12/20

    Thanks for your review


  • 5

    Very friendly easy to deal with carsales

    By Lee A on 12 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great garage, Car sold itself, really nice people running garage....just made it easy to part-ex and buy. would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 11/12/20

    Thanks


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Janis P on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Really friendly and the whole experience was great. Had a problem with the drivers window which was sorted out for me with no hassle at all, so after care is spot on too.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 12/07/20

    Thank you for your review


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Jess W on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Super nice family and brilliant business!! I bought the car as soon as I saw it in person as it was so great. They were super lovely and got the tax and everything sorted straight away! Thanks so much for being so brilliant :)