play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
5.0

Based on 454 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Will stay firmly loyal to this dealer

    By Claire C on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a family run firm with an AA approved repairer on site which attracted me from the start. I liked the description of the vehicle of my choice so called them to find out more. When I told them that I have just passed my test they understood that I was totally clueless about what to do regarding becoming the keeper of the car, car tax and explained everything to me in such a way I understood what they were saying. When I went on the test drive I was concentrating on the handling of the vehicle by how the steering felt as I was cornering junctions; I focused on the brake pedal which had firm handling which was a great help when I was steering around junctions. The best part was at the filling station, I learned how to operate a petrol pump for the first time and with a bit of help half filled the tank. Overall, my experience was outstanding and they genuinely exceeded my expectations of what how the morning was going to turn out.


  • 5

    bought new car

    By Peter W on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    all very good bought the car we wanted couldn't have gone better 5 stars not enough should be 10 STAR


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Carolyn S on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went with an idea of what I wanted, and Fishponds autos had just the car,plus it was sent for a brand new MOT and also every detail was checked The customer service is excellent!


  • 5

    Trustworthy, highly recommend them.

    By Alison P on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They also give a three month warranty on their cars, as well as selling 2 year warranties if you want, so you have peace of mind if anything goes wrong within that time. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    great service

    By David P on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    customer service one of the best ive found they were very helpfull and all nice cars and all in everyones price range


  • 5

    Fishpond Autos - Vehicle purchase

    By Kevin L on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car for my daughters 18th birthday, had the idea vehicle an Hyundai i10 very nice vehicle and well presented. On picking the vehicle up the owners wife had bought some 18 birthday banners, balloon + ribbon etc to go on the car, "a very nice touch". The service was extremely good, very friendly, but not pushy in any way. I would recommend visiting Fishponds Auto's.


  • 5

    Personal and Professional

    By Trevor W on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Family-run, friendly and approachable, informative, real people and genuinely interested in you and what's best for you, and gave a thoroughly personal and enjoyable experience. The car was in fantastic condition and i cannot speak highly enough of them.


  • 5

    The hidden gem in the motoring world

    By Zoe T on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter had her first experience in buying and trading with Fishponds auto today and was taking through every process in trading her car to purchasing her new car with ease. At no point is there ever any pressure and your simply allowed to view the cars on the lot and make your own choices but have the added benefit of those professionals if and when needed. I cannot thank Martin and his team for all they do and will never use a main dealer again.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 26/08/19

    Thanks very much for your review


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Gordon T on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We've just bought our second car from Fishponds Autos (our son bought his there too) - outstanding value for money. Processed in less than an hour including contacting DVLA and arranging an MOT. Would certainly recommend and worth more than 5 stars!

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 16/07/19

    Thank you very much for your review


  • 5

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    By Patsy S on 01 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second car bought from Fishponds Autos & again they did not disappoint Friendly, good all round service & I would highly recommend them!!

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 03/04/19

    Thank you very much for your review