play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
4.9

Based on 281 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly car garage

    By KATE T on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Took 5 minutes to buy my car and everyone was lovely. Great experience


  • 5

    Will stay firmly loyal to this dealer

    By Claire C on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a family run firm with an AA approved repairer on site which attracted me from the start. I liked the description of the vehicle of my choice so called them to find out more. When I told them that I have just passed my test they understood that I was totally clueless about what to do regarding becoming the keeper of the car, car tax and explained everything to me in such a way I understood what they were saying. When I went on the test drive I was concentrating on the handling of the vehicle by how the steering felt as I was cornering junctions; I focused on the brake pedal which had firm handling which was a great help when I was steering around junctions. The best part was at the filling station, I learned how to operate a petrol pump for the first time and with a bit of help half filled the tank. Overall, my experience was outstanding and they genuinely exceeded my expectations of what how the morning was going to turn out.


  • 5

    bought new car

    By Peter W on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    all very good bought the car we wanted couldn't have gone better 5 stars not enough should be 10 STAR


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Carolyn S on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went with an idea of what I wanted, and Fishponds autos had just the car,plus it was sent for a brand new MOT and also every detail was checked The customer service is excellent!


  • 5

    Trustworthy, highly recommend them.

    By Alison P on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They also give a three month warranty on their cars, as well as selling 2 year warranties if you want, so you have peace of mind if anything goes wrong within that time. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    great service

    By David P on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    customer service one of the best ive found they were very helpfull and all nice cars and all in everyones price range


  • 5

    Fishpond Autos - Vehicle purchase

    By Kevin L on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car for my daughters 18th birthday, had the idea vehicle an Hyundai i10 very nice vehicle and well presented. On picking the vehicle up the owners wife had bought some 18 birthday banners, balloon + ribbon etc to go on the car, "a very nice touch". The service was extremely good, very friendly, but not pushy in any way. I would recommend visiting Fishponds Auto's.


  • 5

    Outstanding car, outstanding service

    By Ryan I on 26 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Fishponds Autos last week and was extremely impressed with the appearance and cleanliness of the car. The salesmen were also extremely helpful and clearly care about delivering exceptional customer service. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy a car from here.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 05/09/18

    Thank you very much for your response


  • 5

    Well worth the journey

    By John L on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled over from South Wales to buy the car, had a great deal , very pleasant and helpful staff to deal with excllent servicc and after sales service. Would definitely recommend Fishponds Autos and will buy from them again.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 08/08/18

    Thanks for your review


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mike B on 29 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought our son's first car so were hoping for a good experience, and that's what we got. Honest, friendly advice from the sales people. We found a couple of electrical issues which weren't apparent at the time of purchase to us or to the staff. Despite us not buying a full warranty, the dealer immediately took the car back, fixed the problems quickly and without any fuss whatsoever.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 27/12/17

    Thanks for your review