play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

Fishponds Autos
5
5.0

Based on 478 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great experience

    By pamela H on 16 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A lovely family-run dealership with a real focus on customer service. Brett was particularly helpful - he answered all of my questions patiently, but wasn’t at all pushy when it came to me making a decision as to whether to buy the car. I should also add that we were still very much in strict Covid-related lockdown when I visited their showroom, and I was very impressed with the way they’ve made sure they are following all of the required guidelines. They’ve adapted very well to these surreal times! Everything felt perfectly safe and low risk. I’m delighted with my new car and will definitely use Fishponds Autos again in the future.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for your review much appreciated


  • 5

    Helpful and genuine dealer

    By jonathan M on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and genuine dealer. No issues at all with our purchase and they serviced the vehicle as part of the sale. We had an issue with the spare key which they promptly resolved as well (changed battery and re-coded).

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for taking the time to review us


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By joan F on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Fishponds Autos when I purchased my car from them. Everything went very smoothly and efficiently. I was offered a very fair price for my old car which I was pleased to accept. When I picked up my new car it was in immaculate condition having been cleaned and valeted throughout. The gentleman dealing with the sale could not have been more friendly. courteous and helpful and all the necessary paperwork was completed without delay. The transaction took place whilst Covid 19 restrictions were in place and everything had been set up to comply with regulations for social distancing etc.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for the review


  • 5

    Excellent professional service

    By debra B on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    We had a very good experience and communication while buying the car .we highly recommend fishponds autos they are friendly and happy to help you with any car choice with out being pushy like many car dealers. We would happily buy from them again . Excellent service thank you

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for taking the time to review us


  • 5

    Got a new car.

    By emma D on 31 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from here, couldn’t be happier with the service. The sellers were friendly and lovely people.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for the review much appreciated


  • 5

    Car buying the easy way

    By pete N on 31 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    6 star rating . Under covid 19 restrictions and guidelines the service & communication was first class.. Was given a good price for my part exchange car. Felt at ease talking to Martin about the car who showed he cared about his business and its standards that has been set built up over 20 years & proud of his AA approval. Arranged a last minute viewing and test drive fitting me in inbetween pre booked customers All possible areas that would be touched were wipe down with wipes before test drive . The easyest car buying experience I've ever had A virtual hand shake and we sealed the deal. The best thing I could say is I went in fishponds autos as a stranger & came out like I had know Martin years. But dont take my word for it go check out fishponds autos yourself. Thanks Martin

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for the review much appreciated


  • 5

    Easy and straightforward

    By steve H on 30 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Martin was very helpful and patient! The car is great, just what I was looking for, the whole deal was very easy and straightforward.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for the review


  • 5

    Really nice and easy transaction

    By rolando N on 30 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really smooth and easy, I was assisted by martin’s wife and she immediately did the paperwork done and even suggested what insurance to use just to take my car home. Really nice and easy, in less than 30 mins, I drove my new car home.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for the review


  • 5

    Excellent service buying daughters first car .

    By linzi J on 23 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service especially in the difficult times at present .

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks for taking the time to review us


  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Lois R on 21 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely experience buying a vehicle from fishpond autos. Owner and staff are all professional, helpful and Make sure you happy and see everything you want before purchasing the vehicle. Everything was quick, easy and straight forward. Highly recommended to everyone.

    Reply from Fishponds Autos on 24/06/20

    Thanks very much for your review