play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fishponds Autos

At Fishponds Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fishponds Autos

5 Fishponds Autos
4.9

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, friendly, straightforward.

    By Ben J on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly team; made the whole buying process very straightforward and stress free. I'll be back in 10 years when it's time for a new car.


  • 5

    Attention to detail!!

    By MELANIE M on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly team with no pressurized selling. There was a good range of well priced cars. I found the car I liked and the rest was easy. They answered all my questions and listened to what I wanted. When I picked the car up it was just as they said it would be, they had even taken the time to make the gear knob like new for me!! The whole process was quick and easy, I would really recommend them.


  • 5

    Straightforward, friendly and honest

    By Andrew S on 31 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Explained how he arrived at the offer for our trade in, which seemed transparent and generous.


  • 5

    Very Happy, Couldn't Do Enough To Help.

    By Neil P on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Working in retail an service industries our expectations of customer service are very high so it was refreshing to go to a garage where their main focus is customer service. We had seen the car we wanted online, went to the garage, viewed it. test drove it, bought it. Martin, Shelia and Mark couldn't do enough to help with the transaction go smoothly. They are very professional and friendly the whole team was great, even to the point on the day we collected the car the temperature was 30 degrees so they had filled the air-con gas to make the journey home a cool one. We Would definitely buy from them again and have already recommended them to friends & family. Very pleased with our new car Thanks Very Much Guy's!


  • 5

    Genuine great service

    By Dean B on 24 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car as described also excellent service and helpful with questions


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and efficient.

    By Neil B on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fishponds Autos have made my car buying experience extremely effortless. Upon meeting the team at Fishponds Autos it felt as if they were willing to assist in any way they could and that is exactly what they did. I would recommend Fishponds Autos to anybody who is looking to buy a vehicle as the service is professional, friendly and efficient. Thanks team. Best regards, Neil Bennett


  • 5

    Friendly car garage

    By KATE T on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Took 5 minutes to buy my car and everyone was lovely. Great experience


  • 5

    Will stay firmly loyal to this dealer

    By Claire C on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a family run firm with an AA approved repairer on site which attracted me from the start. I liked the description of the vehicle of my choice so called them to find out more. When I told them that I have just passed my test they understood that I was totally clueless about what to do regarding becoming the keeper of the car, car tax and explained everything to me in such a way I understood what they were saying. When I went on the test drive I was concentrating on the handling of the vehicle by how the steering felt as I was cornering junctions; I focused on the brake pedal which had firm handling which was a great help when I was steering around junctions. The best part was at the filling station, I learned how to operate a petrol pump for the first time and with a bit of help half filled the tank. Overall, my experience was outstanding and they genuinely exceeded my expectations of what how the morning was going to turn out.


  • 5

    bought new car

    By Peter W on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    all very good bought the car we wanted couldn't have gone better 5 stars not enough should be 10 STAR


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Carolyn S on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went with an idea of what I wanted, and Fishponds autos had just the car,plus it was sent for a brand new MOT and also every detail was checked The customer service is excellent!